Ouch!

Julia had her first CBC extraction today.

She was so brave! I was holding her and while the nurse was pulling out the needle, I was the one who did not want to look. She was pricked on her left ring finger and did not cry at all. It was only when the extraction of 2 ml took so long that she got impatient and cried a little. I was the one perspiring knowing that she’ll feel the pain soon. I breathe a sigh of relief when it’s finally over.

I was carrying her while we were waiting for the car. And while I was not looking, she was sucking her cotton bandage. It may have tasted different and my curious little vampire was discovering the taste of her blood!

Leave a Reply

