Pre-loved clothes

My mother, being the excellent keeper she is, kept some of my baby clothes. These were her favorites and because these were given or made by the people she loves. In her mind, she knew that I will give birth to a baby girl and it would have been cute to see her to wear what’s mine. She’s right ofcourse. I find it back-to-the-futurish to see Julia wearing my jackets, shirts, dresses, and my christening dress . It’s as if I’m born twice. I think my parents were reminded and sort of given a second chance. My father was a workaholic and seldom had the chance to take care of me. He said that he’ll make up for it this time.

Leave a Reply

