My Little Joey


slingky sling
Originally uploaded by mahlice

Nanay made us this pouch to make transport fun and easy. Amazingly it’s not as tiring as arm carrying given her weight. It’s so useful because I do not have to bring her stroller for short trips at the mall or to church or to the grocery. I can just get the pouch and put it in her diaper bag.

So far I have not seen anybody with the same carrying technique aside from our indigenous and ingenius mothers. I get stares, double takes, and positive feedbacks. They cannot help look at the happy face that peeps through the pouch, enjoying the ride as much as I am.

Leave a Reply

