Milk Supply

I have been affected by the typhoon in little annoying ways that’s why I find it difficult to complain. We have been part of the blackout and since we live in the second floor, we need a pump for our water supply. We do not have electricity and water and was not prepared for this. We just relied on what we have given that we also did not do grocery shopping.

What bothered me most is that my frozen milk supply (about 40 oz.) got wasted. It came at the most inopportune time since Julia’s started drinking about 20 oz. – 24 oz. during the day. Now as hard as I wish my milk would produce that much, I’m starting to stress about just getting 13 oz. – 16 oz. during my office pumping sessions. I think I need to ask my boss for another break and start another nursing week.

Leave a comment