Period!

After two years and seven months. I had been used to being bloodless and this morning has been a disappointment because I have been right all along. I almost forgot how painful and uncomfortable it was. I need to remember what I did years before to make it a little less of a hassle. It was because I got dehydrated and was not able to sustain my milk supply so the system woke up and started ovulating again. That was also the time I tried not to breastfeed during the night and Iya cried for hours! When she woke up the next morning her eyes were so puffed up, my poor baby! Even that did not hinder her from being so cute. I got the feeling that time that it will not be long before my cycle began again. And here it was… 😦

Leave a Reply

