Corn

//www.youtube.com/get_player

Our family’s favorite restaurant is “Shabu-Shabu” where we cook the soup on our table. The order comes with vegetables and your choice of meat. The corns are always reserved for Iya where she consumes two to three small cuts of corn. When I was pregnant, I would look for all things yellow, and corn is one of my favorites. I remember when I would pester my officemates so we could go to UP Shopping Center and buy corn one hour earlier than merienda time. I guess Iya likes the taste of that even before she was born.

One thought on “Corn

Leave a Reply

