Joke time?

I was at my mother’s house because we took our father home from the hospital.  He stayed there for three weeks because he had a stroke.  I left Iya with her tatay Henry who has the colds and was resting.  She asked..

Iya      :  Tatay may sakit ka ba?
Tatay  :  Yes (with matching low voice)
Iya      :  Na-stroke ka rin?

***
When I got home I went straight to Iya.  I was wearing my loose blouse and was happy to see her eating merienda after her nap.  I was surprised when she said…

Iya   :   Nanay para kang buntis
Me   :   Bakit?
Iya   :   Kasi…suot mo yan

(how the heck did she come up with that remark?!)
***
Her Yaya Ailyn and I was talking about being ready to go to my mothers house and she can’t help but ask.. “Pwede ba akong sumama?”
***
And while we are on our way to my mother she was blabbering about random things.  Among these she said..
Iya   :  Bakit ang bahay di nagpapahinga?
Me  :  Bakit ano ba ginagawa ng bahay?
Iya  :  Pinapasukan
Yaya:  Baka kasi parating nakatayo!
Leave a Reply

