Last night, Iya had one of the worst attacks of the aching leg joints (sort of like growing pains) she inherited from me.  She kept on crying every thirty minutes starting from 1 to 3 in the morning.  I felt so helpless because all I can do is apply mentholated cream and wait.  I just had the realization that in spite of the inconvenience of being sleep deprived, I still felt so blessed that she hugs me while she sleeps– or atleast try to sleep.  And I can’t stop thanking the Lord every moment for giving us our blessing. 

I would not be with her for a few days and as OA as it may sound, I miss her already.

Leave a Reply

