Wood puzzle

My friend Juliet gave Iya this educational butterfly wood puzzle last Christmas 2009. A piece has a letter on one side and a number on the other. You form the butterfly by arranging either the letters or numbers in order. I found it a little complicated when she was just a year and a half old so i opened it when she turned two and a half. I taught her how to use it but she found other uses as well. Sometimes I see her creating scenes by pretending the pieces are cars or animals. No wonder they always associate creativity with children.

While I was busy one afternoon, she was also busy arranging the parts by color.  I discovered this when she already left the room to eat dinner.  I could not resist taking a picture.  When I saw this I can’t help thinking how OC she was at that time (or maybe still is) arranging every thing by color up to the plastic eggs and her mini computer.  And how the carrot piece, the lone orange, was right there at the center.
Leave a Reply

