Makeshift toys

We were playing with foil balls (from rebisco choco mallows) that we roll around the carpet city. We used her blocks, knick knacks, and puzzle pieces as our city materials. The can at the top is the castle where her pieces reside but my foil ball was not allowed inside. I was trying to coax her to get her pieces out by going to places around the mat and found her weakness when I played in the school (bottom with blocks). I was thrown out once again! Eventually i was let in as a classmate but I was still banned from the castle.

Iya: di ka pwede pumasok sa castle.
Me: bakit ba ayaw mo sa akin dun?
Iya: gusto kita pero ayaw sayo nung door!

***

She then got her kalan and kaldero to imitate one of the scenes from the book “Araw sa Palengke”. Luckily she can do this. I remember when I was younger I would dream of having a dollhouse made from everyday objects from the book “Things to make and do”.

posted from Bloggeroid
Leave a Reply

